Posted in Uncategorized

Meet Your Officers: Rachel Arkoosh, Co-President

My entry into the profession of librarianship was inevitable. I’m bibliophile who is passionate about education.  Also, as a child I used to catalog the villains on the 1950s Batman TV show, and then create cross-referencing lists.  That was probably a sign.

 

Before entering library land, I studied history, French, German, and theology. I bummed around Europe and lived in Japan for two years teaching English. I’ve also supported students with disabilities, and love that libraries are providing information access for all.

 

I am so excited for the upcoming year; I can hardly keep my big nerdy feet in my Birkenstocks.  Don’t hesitate to contact with feedback or ideas. SCALA is here to serve you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

